WebSupport

Help Desk & Customer Service Software

  • Supports Multiple Websites
  • Supports Mupltiple Addresses
  • No Software to Install
  • Integrated Knowledge Base
  • Rock Solid Stability
  • Auto-Build KB/FAQ
  • Email Notification
  • Eliminate SPAM
  • Saves Time and Money


STOP getting SPAMed from your website email addresses.

Add SpamBlock Now!



Yahoo! Customer Complaints

It appears that there are quite a few Yahoo! users who are unable to send mail from their Yahoo! Mail accounts. They are also unable to get a response from a real person over at Yahoo! While this probably does not come as a surprise to many people out there, it does come as a surprise to me. Yahoo! used to control the vast majority of search traffic on the web. But, ever since they decided that becoming a web portal was more important than providing great search results, their customer service has gone down hill. It surprises me that they are not providing their mail customers with their best level of customer service, as this is probably their biggest client base and where they derive a good deal of their revenue each year. If anyone from Yahoo! is reading this, take a look at the Yahoo! Mail problems people are having.

80 Responses to “Yahoo! Customer Complaints”

  1. grant simmons Says:

    yahoo has billed my credit card for $35.99 on 03-19-06. i did not authorize this charge to my cpaital one visa card. it reads yah*music.yahoo.com, 800–318-0631. what the hell is going on??? capital one is working on it but i want someone from yahoo to acknowledge me. they have actually stolen my money!!!!!! sons of bitches!!!!!! call me at 1-214-227-2379 or 1-803-685-7536.

    i am really steamed.

  2. Cheryl A. Insalaco Says:

    I can’t seem to get any phone number on yahoo! My mail and IM has been out since March 7th 2006. I am using the same ID and password since I started and now it won’t work. I tried customer service over the computer they send the same info to me over and over again which is useless if I am doing what they tell me to do and still not working. I also have website with the same name as my ID and yahoo mail!! (I don’t want a different email address then my website. what gives?????? Help!!!!!!!

  3. Dan Says:

    I was billed $9.26 on April 8th by yah*music.yahoo.com. Yahoo claims that this is not one of their sites. Not sure how or where they picked up my credit card nimber. I now have to dispute this charge with my credit card company - also happens to be capitol one. To report complains or abuse i was told to write them at reportabuse@yahoo-inc.com. For what is worth…the yahoo billing department said that it was the first report they had for his fraud. Probably won’t be the last….

  4. joann Says:

    I am not sure this is where I need to be but if it is not can you put me in the right place. What I need to know is why cant some of us can not get into Yahoo Chat2.o and have not been able to do so in several months

  5. L A Ni Tomrar Says:

    Here’s Yahoo’s latest customer service number as of August 21, 2006: 866-562-7219. When you get to the phone menu, punch 0 (zero) and keep punching it while ignoring any error messeages you hear. You should shortly be connected to a live American customer service representative.

    Check out the site www.gethuman.com for customer service numbers for various companies and the tips on how to get a live person from their phone menus.

  6. loraine Brown Says:

    i cant get through to your yahoopersonals. nothing will come up. any help will do as i want to become a member. loraine Brown

    scottishkelly@yahoo.com

  7. mike Says:

    yahoo chat isnt as goos as it used to be!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. john mitton Says:

    Hi my name is John Mitton,

    I am in a situation that cost me over $7000.00 from a man named Patrick Walter. He is using your e-mail Yahoo cite to fraud people and I am one of them. He has a photo of a 2006 Harley Davidson V Rod for sale at the price of $6750.00. The cite is called kijiji. His e-mail address is patrick.walter41@yahoo.ca. I have all copies of our conversations together and the photo he had put up on the kijiji cite. I have gone to the police station and we are in the process of finding this man. If you can help me in anyway please contact me on my cell @ 905-308-7480. This man had me give the payment to him through Money Gram, but I was suppose to recieve the bike before he could even recieve the money. I have the reciept for the amount given to Money Gram. Finding out he took the money that same day. Please Help if possible. Please see if you can get information on where this man is located so that I can inform the police of his where abouts, alos so he can’t do this to another inncocent person. Plus so he can be charge for Fraud.

    Thank you,
    John Mitton
    (mittsmitts9@hotmail.com)

  9. Internet Broker WebLog » Blog Archive » Unbound Spiral: VoIP Archives Says:

    […] Help Desk Blog » Blog Archive » Yahoo! Customer Complaints My MSN Now Accepting RSS Feeds » … Customer Complaints” grant simmons Says: March 22nd, 2006 at … I can’t seem to get any phone number on yahoo! My mail and IM has … http://www.supportsentry.com/papers/yahoo-customer-complaints/ […]

  10. ko ko lwin Says:

    I can not open my yahoo mail since 5th of August please find out and send feed back with petrickthin@yahoo.com

  11. vidhya narasingarao Says:

    my friend shrenik viswanathan couldnt open his yahoo mail since 11am today. please find out and send the details to my mail id vidhyarao_1980@y
    ahoo.co.in

  12. Drew Says:

    Hello,

    Ever since I clicked to coupons.com and only entered my e-mail address { then unsubscribed}, I receive EVERY day up to & more than 100 ads which I mark as SPAMS……but they continue to come. I am fed up and am ready to quit yahoo.

    PLEASE, HELP ME.

    Thank YOU

  13. mary kramer Says:

    when playing yahoo canasta i am quite often getting booted in the middle of a game. i then cannot get back in to game because room is full, causing me to lose rating points. what’s up with this? yahoo has always been my home page, but due to many problems lately i am considering a change. i don’ want to switch, please reply.

  14. Velma Parker Says:

    hello my name is velma and i received an e-mail from yahoo UK & Ireland
    saying that i had won the sum of $500,000.00 in Great Britian Pound they
    ask me for certain information like my name address,age, phone #,marital status
    sex,zip,occupational,company,state,country and nationality saying tjis is not a scam the contact event managers name is Mr. Newton Brown and his e-mail is brownn_microsoftpromo@yahoo.co.uk
    telephone # +44 7031 924 142.
    Public Relations Officer.British Embassy is Mrs. Christina James
    Yahoo/Msn Lottery Games/Lottery Coordinator.
    and she went on to say contact our agent this is not a scam it is real.
    they also have a picture of the lady on the e-mail. please check this out and advise.

  15. K.R.NARENDRABABU Says:

    hello my name is Narendrababu and i have the same story like Velma Parker it says that I received an e-mail from yahoo UK & Ireland
    saying that i had won the sum of $500,000.00 in Great Britian Pound they
    ask me for certain information like my name address,age, phone #,marital status
    sex,zip,occupational,company,state,country and nationality saying tjis is not a scam the contact event managers name is Mr. Newton Brown and his e-mail is brownn_microsoftpromo@yahoo.co.uk
    telephone # +44 7031 924 142.
    Public Relations Officer.British Embassy is Mrs. Christina James
    Yahoo/Msn Lottery Games/Lottery Coordinator.
    and she went on to say contact our agent this is not a scam it is real.
    they also have a picture of the lady on the e-mail. please check this out and advise.

  16. Candice Smalberger Says:

    I Have recieved an email from Yahoo UK, Ireland saying that I have won 820 000 pounds. They request alot of personal information. Please check this site out as there are so many scams going around on the net. It even shows a photo of a person. Please advise!!!!!!!!

  17. Candice Smalberger Says:

    Me again , Just compared the telephone numbers in connection with the email i recieved from Yahoo UK , Ireland , they do differ from the ones in the above letters..+44 703 183 9403, email: davidandyagency2008@gmail.com. Agents Name Mr David Andy.
    The Name of the person who’s photo it is says Dr. (Mrs.) Mercy Martins.

  18. Michael Williams Says:

    I can’t get my email. It says can not display this web page. It just started doing this at about 4:30pm and if you keep having all these problems on a daily basis then I’ll have to discontinue all of my business with yahoo.

  19. SUSAN, GIALANO. Says:

    THERE IS A MAN, WHO KEEPS BOOTING ME, ON ALL DIFFRENT NAMES, HE POPPS UP? EVERY SECOND,HIS YAHOO, SCREEN NAME IS, JOHN FARLEY@YAHOO.COM…. HE IS SENDING ME THREATENING, THINGS, I HAVE ALREADY CALLED THE COMPANY, THIS MAN , CALLS MY TEENAGE DAUGHTER, A WHORE, ALL DIFFRENT TYPES OF IN A POPRITE, NAMES, HE IS A PREDATOR, YAHOO, NEEDS 2 TAKE ACTION,

  20. Manisha Says:

    I have 2 other e mail id also by the name of manishaaaa_earth@yahoo.com and sandi_kal@yahoo.com. Now someone is using my these account and he/she changes my profile also that’s why i cant login my accounts. How i can login my these account. please solve my problem..as soon as possible.

    thanks and regards

    manisha saini

  21. D. Jefcoat Says:

    I was kicked off of the game “bridge” because they allow people to advertise……I tried to bump the ads. This is done all the time in the lounge…it is a very bad practice for Yahoo to allow ads in a game lounge. Players can’t communicate. I want back on the site. You need to monitor your techs and the ads that they allow. Are they ads for their own profit?

  22. Beverly Hart Says:

    I bought TRIVIA MACHINE but site does not acknowledge this ex: Hello Beverly????

  23. Ric Haley Says:

    I was a faithful yahoo customer for over 12 years. After using yahoo as my outlook default for three years i forgot my password. Outlook does not require a password so i never used it. my credit card has changed over the past 12 years and since i couldn’t get in to my account i could not change the credit card info. When i went to their purported “HELP” site i was prompted to remember what my address and zip code was 12 years ago, fill in numerous puzzles, and finally answer what was my secret? I don’t remember ever telling anyone a secret but i tried all my usual (mothers maiden name, first car, etc. I spoke with four different people that were polite but no help.
    Finally yahoo has requested that i send a letter or fax answering a series of questions which of course include “what is your secret” I don’t know.
    In the end yahoo shut down my email account and i can’t even forward the messages. i used this account for friends, family, and my personal business. Now i can’t get in. Thanks yahoo your customer service is totally useless for my situation.
    YAHOO DOESN’T CARE ABOUT IT’S CUSTOMERS.

  24. SHYAMALA SUBRAMANIAM Says:

    It is with great surprise I found that messages in my ’sent’ folder have all been deleted!! Moreover, failure message feedbacks (to those addresses for which I DID NOT SEND ANY MAILS) have been received by me.

    I have observed that Yahoo is getting less customer friendly. If that is the case, I may have to give up all my email addresses at Yahoo altogether.

    Shyamala Subramaniam

  25. myrna Says:

    Their new webstie is awful..go back to the old one fire the web designer now takes longer to load..it
    stinks

  26. Gabby Says:

    Hi I received an e-mail from yahoo UK & Ireland
    saying that i have won a prize money of Three Hundred, Twenty Thousand Pounds(£320,000,00.) for the month of June/July 2009, Prize promotion which is organized by YAHOO AWARDS & WINDOWS LIVE.YAHOO/GMAIL. They ask for certain information like my name address,age, phone #,marital statussex,zip,occupational,company,state,country and nationality. PAYMENT OF PRIZE AND CLAIM

    Winners shall be paid in accordance with his/her Settlement Centre. Yahoo Prize Award must be claimed no later than 15 days from date of Draw Notification. Any prize not claimed within this period will beforfeited. They give identification numbers which must be sent along with your personal details to the following:

    Yahoo Fiduciary agent in London and send your winning identification numbers to him; Contact Person: Name: Chris Newman

    Tel/Fax: +44 870 974 0462

    Email: payoutdraw2@gmail.com

    Signed

    Dr. (Mrs.) Amanda Ford.
    Please advise if this is a scam.

  27. David Says:

    I have received the exact same e-mail, regarding the winning of a prize, signed by Dr. (Mrs) Amanda Ford and would appreciate your reply as well.

    It is obvious from comments above that this wreaks of a scam.

  28. Dawn Slater Says:

    Because of Yahoo’s new sign-in “Secret Questions” (which I refused to answer) I could not enter my e-mail and did not learn that my mother had died until a week later. I intend to sue these idiots BIG TIME!!!

  29. balabadavid Says:

    please i need your help. someone has got my e-mail address and is using it. efforts to remember the questions so as to change the password have failed. am worried as this person is sending mails to my friends soliciting for financial support.We ave reported the mater to police, under reference number 35/01/01/10. We need your help to stop this person using my mail. The mail address is balabadavid@yahoo.com i also need your help so that i can get back the use of my e-mail. please help. please help.

  30. Meodi Says:

    Hi there, I have received an email with there contents.

    Yahoo Awards Center
    From The Desk Of The Promotions Manager
    International Promotions/Yahoo Award Center
    124 Stockport Road, Long sight,
    Manchester M60 2DB - United Kingdom

    This is to inform you that you have won a prize money of Four Hundred And Twenty Thousand Pounds(£420,000,00.) for the month of Feb/March 2010, Prize promotion which is organized by YAHOO AWARDS & WINDOWS LIVE.YAHOO/GMAIL collects all the email addresses of the people that are active online, among the millions that subscribed to Yahoo and Hotmail and few from other e-mail providers. Six people are selected monthly to benefit from this promotion and you are one of the Selected Winners.

    PAYMENT OF PRIZE AND CLAIM

    Winners shall be paid in accordance with his/her Settlement Centre. Yahoo Prize Award must be claimed no later than 15 days from date of Draw Notification. Any prize not claimed within this period will be forfeited. Stated below are your identification numbers:

    You are required to fill and submit the above particulars to our Overseas Claims/United Kingdom Payment Unit with the below email address.

    Overseas Claims/Exchange Online Payment Unit

    Contact Person: Name: Michael Harry

    Tel/Fax: +44 870 974 0462

    Email: yahoooawardspayout@gmail.com

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!

    At your disposal, I remain.
    Yours in service,

    Dr. (Mrs.) Amanda Ford.
    ——————————————————————-
    WARNING!
    Do not tell people about your Prize Award until your money is successful handed over to you to avoid disqualification that may arise from double claim. You may also receive similar e-mails from people portraying to be other Organizations or Yahoo Inc. This is solely to collect your personal information from you and lay claim over your winning. In event that you receive any e-mail similar to the notification letter that was sent to you, kindly delete it from your mail box and give no further correspondence to such person or body. Yahoo shall not be held responsible for any loss of fund arising from the above mentioned.

  31. marie Says:

    i want to filter or to block some person in my yahoo mail how to do it!

  32. indignation Says:

    Please tell me,

    How long do I have to tolerate all the following bulshit supposed to be originated from Yahoo? Isn’t there anybody responsible to bring those people to Court, for trying to deceiving me into revealing my password which should then be used against my will and without my knowledge to all my contacts for illegal purposes?

    …………………………..
    …………………….

    Final Warning!!!
    From: Yahoo Customer Service Add to Contacts
    To:

    ——————————————————————————–

    We are really sorry for any inconvinience this might cause you. Due to the congestion in all Yahoo! account users, Yahoo! will be shuting down all unused accounts. In order to avoid the deactivation of your account, you will have to confirm your e-mail by filling your Login Info below by clicking the reply button.

    Full name: …………………………………..

    Username: …………………………………..
    Password: …………………………………..
    Date Of Birth: ……………………………….
    Occupation: …………………………………
    Country Of Residence: ……………………

    After you must have followed the instructions on the sheet, your Yahoo! account will not be interrupted and will continue as normal. Thank you for your usual co-operation. We apologize for any inconvinience.

    Yahoo! Customer Care
    Case number: 2641930
    Property: Account Security

    Regards,
    Yahoo! Account Services
    ————————-
    We are really sorry for any inconvinience this might cause you.

  33. Ieva Donev Says:

    I am not certain if your IT people will take a not or what note, but I am using yahoo just because of the email which I have for 6 yeas and did not want to go through a process of redirecting my references, but the recent option which you added is driving me crazy enough to soon erase yahoo from my internet experience , every time I type anything in yahoo search upper right corner of my status bar it redirects me to your search engine it is quite annoying , it doesn’t make me change my search engine to yahoo , but rather put twice as much effort , its not working people and its really annoying please don’t torture your customers its like a bad spam or phone calls selling you stuff you don’t need.

  34. Mav Says:

    It happened to me before that I can not even open my mail. Though now it’s back, I never got any reply from yahoo regarding the case. It’s also a bit alarming that I am receiving emails from the list of my contact nowadays with links content which I am sure that they are not the one actually sending such. Hope yahoo could take a look on this matter.

  35. superiorpapers.com reviews Says:

    We need to look on to our customers complaints as soon as possible.

  36. machine a sous Says:

    Someone is using my email also. Got a message from a friend confirming about an email sent.

  37. poker en ligne Says:

    Does anyone knows how to avoid this please?

  38. Casino Online Says:

    LOL..this is funny, I got an email from myself with a link. I wonder how they do that. Now am curious.

  39. Luisa Camba Says:

    Is there not an agreement to be accepted when one creates an account that Yahoo should not be used for scam/fraudulent transactions? I have been getting email messages from someone posing as different people who want to buy Avon products. The person goes into my website and fills out a ‘contact me’ request. The person does not want to use the website to place the orders and has tried to get home addresses. At one point, the person was going to provide me a credit card number which he/she wants me to put through. The person has used the exact same and/or similar text with other Avon representatives. The criminal has been trying to scam me since June and has also tried to initiate fraudulent orders with other Avon representatives. The email addresses being used to send me the scam messages are: whitedove2g@yahoo.com; jennifermike22@yahoo.com; johncole00728@yahoo.com. Is there anything that would stop such use of yahoo email services?

  40. perdeci Says:

    thanks..

  41. Mrs. P Says:

    I got the same scam by whitedove2g@yahoo.com. Wanted to place a large AVON order saying he was a businessman unable to fill out the order himself. The order totaled almost $2000. He sent me two credit card numbers to use and wanted me to place the order and input the info myself. I was leary and checkout out possible AVON scams and found that this was a common one. Thank goodness I checked first or I would have been robbed or possibly incarcerated. Who knows? I wrote back to this Chris Mayor, or at least that’s what he called himself, and told him if he wanted the order he would have to input it himself or tell his “secretary” to do it. I told him I had to protect myself and could not be liable for placing a large order without ID etc. I never heard from him again. Thanks for the post.

  42. casino online Says:

    It’s really good to verify first on all emails received before acting on it.

  43. play casino Says:

    Good reminder to everyone.

  44. casino uk Says:

    Thanks for sharing guys.

  45. best online casinos Says:

    Any tips how to stop them using your friends email addresses?

  46. freeware programs download Says:

    informative finance blog, this blog goes directly to my bookmarks as a favourite :-) . Looking forward to read more posts

  47. apprendre le poker Says:

    Thanks for post ! love ur blog see you soon

  48. Avon Lady Says:

    PLEASE BEWARE OF AVON SCAM EMAILS SUCH AS THE ONE BELOW. THEY ARE ALL VERY SIMILAR AS IF THEY ARE USING A TEMPLATE. HERE’S THE LATEST ONE I RECEIVED FROM A YAHOO EMAIL FROM racheal_00936@yahoo.com:

    Hello,

    Thank you for your response, I am freelance model . I am coming down to your area for a photo shoot and I would need you to get these items for me:

    FRAGRANCE
    Bond Girl 007……………(2)
    ANEW ULTIMATE Age Repair Elixir…………………………(2)
    MAKEUP
    Super shock Mascara black……..(2)

    Do let me know the total cost plus the necessary tax I am to pay on it. I would need to know the total of all the products I requested and also the name and address you want the payment sent to and also a phone number I can reach you on. After you send me this information I would instruct my sponsors to send you the payment which would be in form of money orders or certified check which you can cash instantly at your bank.

    Please get back to me as soon as possible so I can continue with the purchase, I would be in around soon so I would pick up the items in person but I want you to have the funds in advance, so send me the quotations and details needed to send you payment. Thank you and enjoy the rest of your day.

    Thanks for your time
    Cheers
    Racheal.

  49. New Avon Rep Says:

    Thanks for the AVON posts. Glad I researched it first. I too got an email from whitedove2g@yahoo.com saying his name was Chris Mayor and he wanted to order three different fragrances, qty of 40 each. Said to give him the cost of everything and he would send me his cc info.
    Thanks

  50. New Avon Rep Says:

    I too received an email from whitedove2g@yahoo.com wanting to order 40 qty each of three different fragrances. He actually sent me two credit cards to split the amount between them. He stated he wanted them for his wedding guests. Is it possible these are not his credit cards? He wants me to email him back with the confirmation numbers once i charge the cards.

    Thank you for any advice.

  51. Pokern Online Says:

    I Play Omaha Poker since 3 Years, I can life from the Earnings but in the first 6 Months I have Lost only after this I Buy some Books and Learn the Game.

  52. jeu poker en ligne Says:

    Yes it’s true, thank you for this compaint.

  53. SpillJackpot6000 Says:

    Go through the rules regarding customer services and disputes before joining a service. Most sites take time to issue payouts and you will have to wait for a few weeks to withdraw your money. In case of disputes, you must be ready to accept whatever the online casino decides.

  54. Private Servers Says:

    Habbo Retros

    Habbo Retros are slowly attracting more users with each passing day, most people prefer to play Habbo Retros with pets according to a recent google study, further evidence also supports that Habbo Retros have lead to an annual decrease in revenue for s…

  55. 2190427 Says:

    The CaseCrown Double Memory Foam Thin Netbook Case with Front Pocket provides perfect protection for Netbook . This pouch is made out of harika bi ürün tsk ederim… liseli kızlar harika bi ürün tsk ederim…

  56. Elif Says:

    “The author has no obligation to include every single fact about the country.” Actually what the author decides to include/not include has to do with what type of writer he is. When writing fiction, one could include anything, for example :)sikis “A better idea is to create lots of new positive stories, to push the porno izle negative one down the page.” Sliding it under the rug adult izle has never been the right thing to do. Addressing gerdek the matter with everyone’s interest taken into account is the solution to this one ;)

  57. Sudha Yadav Says:

    Hi,
    i am using this email couple of years. but due to some reason i had no contact with email. now i again started using this email id. though i got access with the same id but my past data is lost. it all refreshed now. there is very very valuable data in it. i just want to get my data back. does anybody know how can i get my data & past mails now. pls help me regarding this. thanks

  58. Vincenzo Carnall Says:

    Aw, this was a really quality post. In theory I’d like to write like this too - taking time and real effort to make a good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and never seem to get something done.

  59. Blu-Ray Player Says:

    I very glad to find this site on bing, just what I was searching for : D also bookmarked .

  60. perde modelleri Says:

    nice article

  61. Avon Says:

    Good Stuff. Bravo to the author. Im glad to have read this Avon Article , it brings awareness.

  62. thuli Says:

    please help me i want to terminate my account becouse the is somebody who is using my account and im trying to open it rejects my password and tried to change the password it does’nt go through bcouse it rejects my old password please help.

  63. Dan McAley Says:

    Yahoo has been getting worse & worse over the last 6 to 9 months.I do not know who quit or was fire at that time,but they need them back. 1st it was Yahoo voice cutting out. Then around the beginning of this year the aps from the Yahoo tool bar started vanishing , then just the Yahoo mail icon. Now all of the tool bar aps are gone & so is there sight or page to install them. Now to top, the took $ 29.90 from my bank for Yahoo Voice with out ever sending me a advanced notice of it or how much or a invoice or bill. It is almost impossible to communicate with them. Almost forgot the worst have been happening since I updated to bata mail, there latest system.

  64. dentistry los angeles Says:

    Enjoy ones site as its directly to the point but not technical. I’m keen on gadgets as well as anything tech connected thats the reason why i posted right here. are you carrying out some sort of up-date soon because I am engaged in your niche. I am going to return before long and even sign up to your blog. cheers.

  65. Douglass Dorian Says:

    I am constantly looking online for articles that can help me. Thanks!

  66. derek Says:

    I recently upgraded my online site. Now I don’t seem to be able to go online to chat to anyone. I thought the new upgrade was supposed to be better. It used to be simple to use. Well I think the upgrade is rubbish. Why when things work alright do you go and spoil it?

  67. paris sportifs en ligne Says:

    paris sportifs en ligne

  68. poker en ligne Says:

    poker en ligne

  69. poker en ligne Says:

    This is really interesting

  70. Hipolito M. Wiseman Says:

    Valuable info. Lucky me I found your blog by accident, I bookmarked it.

  71. Matt Crocker Says:

    Hello can I Just say, Fantastically interesting thanks, I do think your current readers might probably want considerably more blog posts like this carry on the good content, cheers!

  72. Olly Hayes Says:

    Hello can I Just say, Exceedingly entertaining thank you, I think your current followers might possibly want even more articles like this keep up the great work, cheers!

  73. Haydee Brubeck Says:

    excellent post, united are of to an awesome season :-)

  74. Hi anybody ask me yahoo organize any award. I recieve mail Yahoo Awards Center.? | Says:

    […] Hi anybody ask me organize any yahoo award. I receive mail Yahoo Awards Center. Your email address have just won a Yahoo cum Windows live prize money of (ONE MILLION BRITISH POUNDS STERLING) (GBP? 1,000,000. 00) on the 09th February, 2008. British Microsoft Award Headquarters: Customer service 33 Yacht Basin Marina Office, Newcastle upon Tyne London PAYMENT OF PRIZE AND claim to be winners are paid in accordance to dance with his / her Settlement Centre. This Prize Award must be claimed in not later than 15 days from date of draw notification after Which unclaimed prizes are canceled. WINNER NO: 2 These are your identification numbers: BATCH NUMBER: MFI/07/APA-43001REFERENCE NUMBER: 2007211350AWARD WINNING NO: 2 Thessalonians numbers fall within the United Kingdom file. Thus, you are requested to contact our fiduciary agent in London and send your winning identification numbers to him: CONTACT OUR AGENT: MR. Terry Bledsoe Tel: +44-702-406-1967 It’s ture?Hi anybody ask me organize any yahoo award. I receive mail Yahoo Awards Center. Your email address have just won a Yahoo cum Windows live prize money of (ONE MILLION BRITISH POUNDS STERLING) (GBP? 1,000,000. 00) on the 09th February, 2008. British Microsoft Award Headquarters: Customer service 33 Yacht Basin Marina Office, Newcastle upon Tyne London PAYMENT OF PRIZE AND claim to be winners are paid in accordance to dance with his / her Settlement Centre. This Prize Award must be claimed in not later than 15 days from date of draw notification after Which unclaimed prizes are canceled. WINNER NO: 2 These are your identification numbers: BATCH NUMBER: MFI/07/APA-43001REFERENCE NUMBER: 2007211350AWARD WINNING NO: 2 Thessalonians numbers fall within the United Kingdom file. Thus, you are requested to contact our fiduciary agent in London and send your winning identification numbers to him: CONTACT OUR AGENT: MR. Terry Bledsoe Tel: +44-702-406-1967 It’s ture? WordPress › Error […]

  75. Johnny Smith Says:

    Very well said. It’s refreshing to find a blog that I can refer my readers to. Keep up the good work!

  76. p.vellingiri Says:

    my mail id created some problem now,

    attachment copys not downloading and attached file are not attached,some times down loading very very lately,please solve my problem immeadiatly.

    THANKING YOU

  77. Declan Petersen Says:

    I am unable to access the email account nor yahoo messenger. All I obtain is a continuing repeat of a verification notice.

    Anybody else encountering this problem.

    In addition then unable to access yahoo groups

  78. murat Says:

    I very glad to find this site on bing, just what I was searching for : D also bookmarked

  79. Your Questions About How To Make Money Online No Scams | blog.onlinemoneyinfo.org Says:

    […] Michael asks…What are paid teen survey sites that pay through paypal?I really need to make some extra money. My parents said I can’t get an actual job, but they said I can do those online things. I have a paypal account (under my mom’s name because I’m only 15) and my mom doesn’t want me to use websites that send checks to your house for some reason. Are there any sites that you’ve used in the past that you can recommend?? I’m a member of: saynation.com mindfieldonline.com treasuretrooper.com fusioncash.com neobux.com Frankly, this isn’t working out for me. I have no idea how to use any of these sites. I’ve made like $8 through all the sites combined so far. If you’ve used any of these, will you tell me how to well use them? I really have no idea what I’m doing. I am going to make an associated content account later. I think that’ll pay well. Are there any other sites I can join to make money? Survey sites, writing sites, I don’t really care as long as they aren’t scams. I’m only 15 so I can’t join those that require you to be 18. Please any suggestions or tips are appreciated. answers:Here’s some advice to make money online: 1st, don’t spend money. 2nd, read a lot 3rd keep at it. 4th, learn to use the search engines to get what you want. There’s some free videos at: http://servicesarticles.com/free-business-start-up.htmlNancy asks…i just received an email it suppose to be from yahoo . i want to make sure it is not a scam . how i can make sher’s a copy of the mail contents …( Yahoo Awards Center 124 Stockport Road, Longsight, Manchester M60 2DB - United Kingdom This is to inform you that you have won a prize money of TWO HUNDRED, THOUSAND GREAT BRITISH POUNDS (£200,000.00) for the 2008 Promotion which is Organized by YAHOO AWARDS & WINDOWS LIVE. YAHOO! collects all the email addresses of the people that are active online, among the millions that subscribed to Yahoo and Hotmail and few from other e-mail providers. Six people are selected monthly to benefit from this promotion and you are one of the Selected Winners. PAYMENT OF PRIZE AND CLAIM Winners shall be paid in accordance with his/her Settlement Centre. Yahoo Prize Award must be claimed not later than 15 days from date of Draw Notification. Any prize not claimed within this period will be forfeited. Stated below are your identification numbers: BATCH NUMBER: YPA/08/APA-43658 REFERENCE NUMBER: 2008234522 PIN: 1206 Fiduciary Name: Dr. Norman Mayor E-Mail: drnorman_mayor@yahoo.it Tel: +447045759543 These numbers fall within the England Location file and you are requested to contact our fiduciary Department in Manchester and send your winning identification numbers. ******************************************************************************** Verification Form Personal claimant details. 1. Full Name:……………………………………………… 2. Full Address:………………………………………………… 3. Marital Status:……………………………………………… 4. Occupation: …………………………………………………. 5. Age: …………………………………………………. 6. Sex:………………………………………………. 7. Nationality: …………………………………………. 8. Country of Residence:………………………………. 9. Telephone Number:……………………………… 10.Date Of Birth:……………………………………………………. ***************************************************************************************************** NOTE: THIS VERIFICATION FORM SHOULD BE COMPLETELY FILLED OUT AND RETURN TO THE CLAIMS AGENT WITHIN 48 HOURS OF RECEIPT OF THIS FORM TO COMMENCE PROCESS THAT WOULD FACILITATE THE RELEASE OF YOUR FUNDS Congratulations!! once again. Yours in service, Dr. (Mrs.) Edith Barth ——————————————————————————————- WARNING! Do not tell people about your Prize Award until your money is successfully handed over to you to avoid disqualification that may arise from double claim. You may also receive similar e-mails from people portraying to be other Organization. This is solely to collect your personal information from you and lay claim over your winning. In event ! that you receive any e-mail similar to the notification letter that was sent to you, Kindly delete it from your mail box and give no further correspondence to such person or body. answers:This is definitely a scam. Notice there’s no 800 number? You have to call someone long distance to “claim your prize.” And it’s warning you not to tell anyone else. Report the email to Yahoo.Charles asks…Is my college running a textbook scam?Ok, so I’m in a math class, and the teacher says we need a book Fundamental Math Ideas for ________, or something like that. The blank space being the name of my school. And it’s like $100 in the school bookstore!!!! So I didn’t buy it right away. I went online and found the regular version of “Fundamental math ideas” by the same author for $20. So I’m thinking that the school has a special edition of that textbook so that they can sell it and make a lot of money and the teacher tells kids to buy it. How much different can the math textbooks be? Should I ask the teacher if I can use that one online? I sort of don’t want to because he might be obligated from the school to sell their textbook and I’ll be pointing myself out. I was also thinking of just getting that one and not saying anything. (We are also getting no homework in that class, we have to use the textbook in class.) What do you think? answers:First of all college textbooks are a scam and it makes money for the college and professors. The new thing that college textbook publishers that are coming out with to combat online selling of textbooks by students is making university specific textbooks to make it harder for students to sell their books online. It is a huge scam and very unethical. But colleges go with it because it makes colleges and professors money from the kickbacks from the publishers. One of my engineering books are $140 used and when I sell it back to the bookstore they will probably only offer me $40 at the most.Ruth asks…What are the best work from home jobs out there?I want to get a second job online. i did some research and all the places are not real or they want you to pay. I looked here on yahoo answers and still no look some people put links but they don’t work. Does that mean that there scams? I WANT real experiences of real people that have done it and made money.. I was thinking of making a website to see how i could make some money any ideas? or even making a website of all this unsuccess online jobs,ripoffs. and we could all post them up. but whatever… i keep on looking at a commercial of bigspot.com has anyone tried it? what to do..? answers:For the vast majority of work at home jobs you need to do this . 1. Find the job in real life . 2. Work at their office for a while 3. Once your really good, they may let you work from home a bit .Mark asks…Harrased by a Law Firm in another State, About money that I never borrowed!! Help!! 10 pts…?Im 19 years old. Today I got a call from some foreigner who I could barely understand stating in a very rude way that I owe 350 dollars to them because of a pay day loan I didnt pay from November 2010. He also said I will need a defense lawyer to help fight my case and they have the option of garnishing my pay check!! Wtf!! They have all my information down to my driver’s license number and ssn!! I have never in my life borrowed any money from anywhere except my college loans. I hung up on them 3 times and they continued to call me. They called my phone 15 times and even called my job!! And guess what… they changed their caller ID to make it seem as if my job was calling me and he was speaking to me through my manager. But when I got to work my manager had no recollection of the call. Should I be worried, because I am!! Do you think these people are a scam, if so how did they get my information. Im so scared. The name of the law firm is Morris Law Firm, but when I looked it up online, I couldn’t quite find it. Please Help!! Im panicking answers:First of all, if they were a legitimate law firm they would be registered with the Bar Association in the state where they are located. So call the state bar association and report that you are being harrassed by a law firm in their state - if this is even a law firm. If not, then these are not lawyers If they have your SSN and drivers license you are the victim of identity theft. The first thing you need to do ASAP is run a TransUnion, Equifax and Exprerian credit report ASAP to see what is on there, and put a fraud alert with each of the bureaus - info on the FTCs website on what to do http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/edu/microsites/idtheft/consumers/defend.html - do not delay as they will keep spending your money Then if the person calls again, ask them for their company’s name and mailing address. If they won’t give it, ask how anyone could mail a check to them if they don’t give their address (don’t say that YOU are going to mail a check, keep it generic saying ANYONE). Then say to them “I do not acknowledge this debt. Per the Fair Debt Collections Act I am demanding written proof of this debt be mailed to my home address within 30 days. In addition you are to cease all communication by phone and all communication must now be done in writing.” No matter what they say, keep repeating the sentence above THEN send a letter to the address they gave you through registered mail that requires a signature on delivery, keeping a copy of the letter and delivery confirmation in a safe place, stating exactly the same sentences as above But do not assume this is a scam. A friend who kept getting these calls and ignoring them assuming they were a scam, ran a credit report because her dad told her to, and not only had someone in another state taken out a payday loan in her name but they had also opened and maxed out 2 department store credit cards in her name, running up over $6000 worth of debt So contact the credit bureaus ASAP and run a credit reportPowered by Yahoo! AnswersMichael asks…What are paid teen survey sites that pay through paypal?I really need to make some extra money. My parents said I can’t get an actual job, but they said I can do those online things. I have a paypal account (under my mom’s name because I’m only class=”dtm-content”>What are paid teen survey sites that pay through paypal?I really need to make some extra money. My parents said I can’t get an actual job, but they said I can do those online things. I have a paypal account (under my mom’s name because I’m only 15) and my mom doesn’t want me to use websites that send checks to your house for some reason. Are there any sites that you’ve used in the past that you can recommend?? I’m a member of: saynation.com mindfieldonline.com treasuretrooper.com fusioncash.com neobux.com Frankly, this isn’t working out for me. I have no idea how to use any of these sites. I’ve made like $8 through all the sites combined so far. If you’ve used any of these, will you tell me how to well use them? I really have no idea what I’m doing. I am going to make an associated content account later. I think that’ll pay well. Are there any other sites I can join to make money? Survey sites, writing sites, I don’t really care as long as they aren’t scams. I’m only 15 so I can’t join those that require you to be 18. Please any suggestions or tips are appreciated. answers:Here’s some advice to make money online: 1st, don’t spend money. 2nd, read a lot 3rd keep at it. 4th, learn to use the search engines to get what you want. There’s some free videos at: http://servicesarticles.com/free-business-start-up.htmlNancy asks…i just received an email it suppose to be from yahoo . i want to make sure it is not a scam . how i can make sher’s a copy of the mail contents …( Yahoo Awards Center 124 Stockport Road, Longsight, Manchester M60 2DB - United Kingdom This is to inform you that you have won a prize money of TWO HUNDRED, THOUSAND GREAT BRITISH POUNDS (£200,000.00) for the 2008 Promotion which is Organized by YAHOO AWARDS & WINDOWS LIVE. YAHOO! collects all the email addresses of the people that are active online, among the millions that subscribed to Yahoo and Hotmail and few from other e-mail providers. Six people are selected monthly to benefit from this promotion and you are one of the Selected Winners. PAYMENT OF PRIZE AND CLAIM Winners shall be paid in accordance with his/her Settlement Centre. Yahoo Prize Award must be claimed not later than 15 days from date of Draw Notification. Any prize not claimed within this period will be forfeited. Stated below are your identification numbers: BATCH NUMBER: YPA/08/APA-43658 REFERENCE NUMBER: 2008234522 PIN: 1206 Fiduciary Name: Dr. Norman Mayor E-Mail: drnorman_mayor@yahoo.it Tel: +447045759543 These numbers fall within the England Location file and you are requested to contact our fiduciary Department in Manchester and send your winning identification numbers. ******************************************************************************** Verification Form Personal claimant details. 1. Full Name:……………………………………………… 2. Full Address:………………………………………………… 3. Marital Status:……………………………………………… 4. Occupation: …………………………………………………. 5. Age: …………………………………………………. 6. Sex:………………………………………………. 7. Nationality: …………………………………………. 8. Country of Residence:………………………………. 9. Telephone Number:……………………………… 10.Date Of Birth:……………………………………………………. ***************************************************************************************************** NOTE: THIS VERIFICATION FORM SHOULD BE COMPLETELY FILLED OUT AND RETURN TO THE CLAIMS AGENT WITHIN 48 HOURS OF RECEIPT OF THIS FORM TO COMMENCE PROCESS THAT WOULD FACILITATE THE RELEASE OF YOUR FUNDS Congratulations!! once again. Yours in service, Dr. (Mrs.) Edith Barth ——————————————————————————————- WARNING! Do not tell people about your Prize Award until your money is successfully handed over to you to avoid disqualification that may arise from double claim. You may also receive similar e-mails from people portraying to be other Organization. This is solely to collect your personal information from you and lay claim over your winning. In event ! that you receive any e-mail similar to the notification letter that was sent to you, Kindly delete it from your mail box and give no further correspondence to such person or body. answers:This is definitely a scam. Notice there’s no 800 number? You have to call someone long distance to “claim your prize.” And it’s warning you not to tell anyone else. Report the email to Yahoo.Charles asks…Is my college running a textbook scam?Ok, so I’m in a math class, and the teacher says we need a book Fundamental Math Ideas for ________, or something like that. The blank space being the name of my school. And it’s like $100 in the school bookstore!!!! So I didn’t buy it right away. I went online and found the regular version of “Fundamental math ideas” by the same author for $20. So I’m thinking that the school has a special edition of that textbook so that they can sell it and make a lot of money and the teacher tells kids to buy it. How much different can the math textbooks be? Should I ask the teacher if I can use that one online? I sort of don’t want to because he might be obligated from the school to sell their textbook and I’ll be pointing myself out. I was also thinking of just getting that one and not saying anything. (We are also getting no homework in that class, we have to use the textbook in class.) What do you think? answers:First of all college textbooks are a scam and it makes money for the college and professors. The new thing that college textbook publishers that are coming out with to combat online selling of textbooks by students is making university specific textbooks to make it harder for students to sell their books online. It is a huge scam and very unethical. But colleges go with it because it makes colleges and professors money from the kickbacks from the publishers. One of my engineering books are $140 used and when I sell it back to the bookstore they will probably only offer me $40 at the most.Ruth asks…What are the best work from home jobs out there?I want to get a second job online. i did some research and all the places are not real or they want you to pay. I looked here on yahoo answers and still no look some people put links but they don’t work. Does that mean that there scams? I WANT real experiences of real people that have done it and made money.. I was thinking of making a website to see how i could make some money any ideas? or even making a website of all this unsuccess online jobs,ripoffs. and we could all post them up. but whatever… i keep on looking at a commercial of bigspot.com has anyone tried it? what to do..? answers:For the vast majority of work at home jobs you need to do this . 1. Find the job in real life . 2. Work at their office for a while 3. Once your really good, they may let you work from home a bit .Mark asks…Harrased by a Law Firm in another State, About money that I never borrowed!! Help!! 10 pts…?Im 19 years old. Today I got a call from some foreigner who I could barely understand stating in a very rude way that I owe 350 dollars to them because of a pay day loan I didnt pay from November 2010. He also said I will need a defense lawyer to help fight my case and they have the option of garnishing my pay check!! Wtf!! They have all my information down to my driver’s license number and ssn!! I have never in my life borrowed any money from anywhere except my college loans. I hung up on them 3 times and they continued to call me. They called my phone 15 times and even called my job!! And guess what… they changed their caller ID to make it seem as if my job was calling me and he was speaking to me through my manager. But when I got to work my manager had no recollection of the call. Should I be worried, because I am!! Do you think these people are a scam, if so how did they get my information. Im so scared. The name of the law firm is Morris Law Firm, but when I looked it up online, I couldn’t quite find it. Please Help!! Im panicking answers:First of all, if they were a legitimate law firm they would be registered with the Bar Association in the state where they are located. So call the state bar association and report that you are being harrassed by a law firm in their state - if this is even a law firm. If not, then these are not lawyers If they have your SSN and drivers license you are the victim of identity theft. The first thing you need to do ASAP is run a TransUnion, Equifax and Exprerian credit report ASAP to see what is on there, and put a fraud alert with each of the bureaus - info on the FTCs website on what to do http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/edu/microsites/idtheft/consumers/defend.html - do not delay as they will keep spending your money Then if the person calls again, ask them for their company’s name and mailing address. If they won’t give it, ask how anyone could mail a check to them if they don’t give their address (don’t say that YOU are going to mail a check, keep it generic saying ANYONE). Then say to them “I do not acknowledge this debt. Per the Fair Debt Collections Act I am demanding written proof of this debt be mailed to my home address within 30 days. In addition you are to cease all communication by phone and all communication must now be done in writing.” No matter what they say, keep repeating the sentence above THEN send a letter to the address they gave you through registered mail that requires a signature on delivery, keeping a copy of the letter and delivery confirmation in a safe place, stating exactly the same sentences as above But do not assume this is a scam. A friend who kept getting these calls and ignoring them assuming they were a scam, ran a credit report because her dad told her to, and not only had someone in another state taken out a payday loan in her name but they had also opened and maxed out 2 department store credit cards in her name, running up over $6000 worth of debt So contact the credit bureaus ASAP and run a credit reportPowered by Yahoo! Answers WordPress › Error […]

  80. wakawa harami Says:

    i cant open my mail account since last one month .it keep asking me about my secret question but i cant remember the answer so please help me recover my answer for the secret question.thru email.wakawaharami@gmail.com. or mobile line +234-08036198895
    thanks so much.

Leave a Reply